Our News

Craig Wallace - VMIAC CEO's update

CEO Update with Craig Wallace | 20.01.2023

CEO Update

Craig welcomes everyone to 2023 and updates us on key achievements and work underway at VMIAC, including on the Better Access Program, and to progress Australia’s obligations under OPCAT. Read

VMIAC Holiday Resources List | December 2022


VMIAC’s offices will be closed over the holiday period, from 1.00pm on Friday, 23 December to 9:00am on Tuesday, 3 January. Our services, such as our Advocacy, NDIS, and CHECK-IN,

CEO Update with Craig Wallace | 02.12.22

CEO Update, News

Craig reflects on the Victorian state elections and outlines VMIAC’s expectations of the returning government.

VMIAC Apprehension and Police Resources


Over the last couple of years we have created a number of resources in regards to the Police and their role within Victoria’s mental health system. Discussions around this often

CEO Update with Craig Wallace | 18.11.22


The AGM is near.Join us this week as Craig introduces all of you to this years AGM taking place next Thursday the 24th of November

Join our Courageous Conversation #1: Unity in Diversity


24 Nov - Featuring insights from Tamara Lovett (VAHS), Siobhan Doyle (VALS), Manu Kailom (Many Coloured Sky/QRASP) and Hamilton Kennedy (consumer academic).

Nominations for the VMIAC Committee of Management


New members of the VMIAC Committee of Management will be elected at the 2022 AGM. Get to know the nominees through their nomination statements.

Athena Consumer Workforce Leadership Development Program


Athena’s consumer workforce leadership development program has been customised for consumer workers looking to develop leadership skills and is responsive to the Royal Commission mandate to grow consumer leadership across

Notice of VMIAC AGM   


Dear VMIAC Members You are invited to attend VMIAC’s Annual General Meeting for 2021 This event will be hosted both in person at the Black Box Theatre @ Science Gallery

Research Projects Advisor


VMIAC is seeking a Research Projects Advisor to join their team on a 12-month fixed term contract. This position is responsible for supporting two of VMIAC’s key work areas of

Quick Exit
Skip to content