Our governance

Committee of management

VMIAC is governed by a Committee of Management. Committee members must be VMIAC members and have lived experience as a consumer. Members are elected for a period of two years, with half of the committee positions being elected each year at VMIAC’s annual general meeting.

Current members of VMIAC’s Committee of Management include:

Executive members

Chair – Kathy Wilson

Deputy Chair – Chris Maylea

Treasurer – Ali Pain

Secretary – Tom Wood

Ordinary members

  • Elvis Martin
  • Simon Katteral
  • Hamilton Kennedy
  • Rebecca Egan
  • Josy Thomas

Strategic Plan

Our Constitution

VMIAC’s constitution was last updated in 2020

Find out more about us and the work we do: