Intake now open for the Lived Experience DBT Art Skills program

The Lived Experience DBT Art Skills program aims to provide access to DBT skills in alternative ways from the verbal therapy structure. Using trauma-informed and strengths-based peer support models of practice as well as Art Therapy approaches, people will be encouraged to learn DBT skills in ways that they may not have had access to in the past.

The program is led by people with lived experience and aimed to provide an inclusive and non-medicalised space where people from all experiences can come together and learn. In 2020, 42 people successfully completed the 2020 program.

The program is queer and disability safe and there is no exclusion criteria. The program is FREE.

The intake for the 2021 program for the Lived Experience DBT Art Skills is now open. There will be two groups running – both on Saturday. Each group has a maximum of 10 participants.

Both groups will begin January 9th.

Sat – 3pm-5pm The group will start at 3pm – AEDT (Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne). Here is a list of starting times for those of you in other locations:

Adelaide (SA) – 2:30pm
Brisbane (QLD) – 2pm (midday)
Perth (WA) – 12pm
L.A (USA) – 8pm
London (UK) – 4am
Auckland (NZ) – 5pm

Sat – 7pm-9pm The group will start at 7pm – AEDT (Sydney and Melbourne). Here is a list of starting times for those of you in other locations:

Adelaide (SA) – 6:30pm
Brisbane (QLD) – 6:00pm
Perth (WA) – 4pm
LA (USA) – 1am
London (UK) – 9am
Auckland (NZ) – 9pm

To apply to join the group program for 2021, please complete the intake form. https://forms.gle/GDXNVpDvcPvDaCcm9 More information about the program can be found here: https://graphicsforgoodmj.wordpress.com/dbt-art-group/

To view a presentation about the group delivered at 14th International Treatment of Personality Disorders Conference in November 2020, go here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7GwXTr1wYA

Once the 20 spaces are filled, the intake will close.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *